United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (commonly known as the United Kingdom, the UK, or Britain) is a sovereign state located off the north-western coast of continental Europe. The country includes the island of Great Britain, the north-eastern part of the island of Ireland and many smaller islands. Northern Ireland is the only part of the UK that shares a land border with another sovereign state—the Republic of Ireland.















Alnwick Castle

Alton Towers

Balmoral Castle

Big Ben

Blenheim Palace

Brighton Palace Pier

Buckingham Palace

Caernarfon Castle

Conwy Castle

Dartmoor National Park

Dover Castle

Dunluce Castle

Dunnottar Castle

Edinburgh Castle

Greenwich Park

Highclere Castle

Hyde Park

Kelvingrove Art Gallery And Museum

Kensington Gardens

Lake District National Park

Land's End Landmark Attraction

Leeds Castle

LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort

London Bridge

Madame Tussauds London

Millennium Bridge

Museum Of London

National Museum Of Scotland

National Trust Carrick-a-Rede

Natural History Museum

North York Moors National Park

Peak District National Park

Richmond Park

Royal Albert Dock Liverpool

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Royal Observatory Greenwich

Royal Pavilion

Science Museum

SEA LIFE Centre London Aquarium

Shakespeare's Globe

Snowdonia National Park

St Giles' Cathedral

St James's Park

St. Paul's Cathedral

Stirling Castle


Tate Modern

The British Museum

The Broads

The Dungeons London

The London Eye

The Lost Gardens Heligan

The National Gallery

The Shard

Tower Bridge

Tower Of London

Trafalgar Square

Urquhart Castle

Victoria And Albert Museum

Warwick Castle

Windsor Castle

York Minster

Yorkshire Dales National Park

ZSL London Zoo

Arthur's Seat

Ben Nevis

Borough Market

Calton Hill

Central London

Chatsworth House

Cotswolds AONB

Durdle Door

Eden Project

Eilean Donan

Exmoor National Park

Giant's Causeway

Hadrian's Wall

Hampton Court Palace

Isles Of Scilly

Kensington Palace

Leicester Square

Loch Lomond

Loch Ness

Oxford Street

Palace Of Holyroodhouse

Palace Of Westminster

Piccadilly Circus

Portobello Road

Princes Street

Royal Mile

Saint Michael's Mount


South West Coast Path

The Regent's Park

The Roman Baths

Titanic Belfast

Westminster Abbey

White Cliffs Of Dover


The following may enter the UK without a visa for up 6 months; Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curacao, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Dominica, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kiribati, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, USA, Uruguay, Vanuatu and Vatican.

United Kingdom - Visa information website

UK Missions

Foreign embassies in the UK

Note: Please confirm details with embassy because policies do change with time


Currently there are no blogs available